Disney+ Coming to 42 More Countries this Summer

stream disney plus - Disney+

Disney+ is expanding to 42 countries and 11 new territories this summer, the streaming service announced on Wednesday. While no pricing, subscription plans or exact date has been announced, among the notable markets where the service will be launching include South Africa, Poland and the United Arab Emirates.

Owned by Disney, Disney+ is currently available in 64 countries including major markets such as the US, UK and Canada. After its launch in November 2019, the streaming service amassed more than 100 million subscribers in less than a year, but the growth has stalled with the company announcing it had reached 118.1 million paid subscribers in the fourth quarter of 2021, that’s only 2.1 million up from the previous quarter. The company will be hoping to challenge competitors such as Netflix and HBO with its expansion into 42 additional countries and 11 territories this summer.

According to The Hollywood Reporter, here is the list of countries: Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, North Macedonia, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City and Yemen.

For the territories, the list: the Faroe Islands, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, St. Pierre and Miquelon Overseas Collective, Åland Islands, Sint Maarten, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, British Indian Ocean Territory, Gibraltar, Pitcairn Islands and St. Helena.

Posted by Biodun

Passionate about Technology and everything concerning it. Avid Gamer and Music Lover. Loves Chelsea FC. Overall, a nice guy. Find me on Instagram and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.