You Can Play Cyberpunk 2077 for Free this Weekend on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S

cyberpunk 2077 - cd projekt red

If you are yet to experience Night City, now might be the perfect time to do that. Developer CD Projekt Red (CDPR) is offering a free trial of Cyberpunk 2077 to Players on the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S starting Thursday, March 28th at 4:00 PM CET, 8:00 AM PDT to Sunday, March 31st 11:59 pm PDT, Monday, April 1st 8:59 AM CET.

The free trial provides up to five hours of playtime without any subscription or fee. A lot can happen in the busy Night City in five hours, and maybe that would convince you enough to buy the full game.

CDPR released the action role-playing game in 2020, but it was so buggy and unplayable that Sony had to remove it from the PlayStation Store temporarily. The game was restored upon several bug fixes and patches, and it eventually became a success, selling more than 25 million units as of October 2023. Following the success of the base game, a Phantom Liberty expansion was released with huge success. The Polish studio is working on a sequel for Cyberpunk 2077 and a live-action adaptation of the video game is currently being developed in partnership with Anonymous Content.

Image: CDPR

Posted by Abiodun

Passionate about Technology and everything concerning it. Avid Gamer and Music Lover. Loves Chelsea FC. Overall, a nice guy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *