Sony Announces a Horizon: Forbidden West State of Play for Thursday, May 29

horizon forbidden west - ps5 games

Sonny today announced a special State of Play event for Horizon: Forbidden West, the sequel to the critically acclaimed PS4 exclusive, Horizon: Zero Dawn. The event will take place on Thursday, May 27 and Sony is promising an exclusive gameplay video from the PlayStation 5 game.

During this State of Play, we will debut the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal,” Game Director at Guerrilla Games, Mathijs de Jonge wrote in a blog post. “In this 20-minute exclusive segment, you’ll be seeing about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring our heroic protagonist Aloy, all captured directly on PlayStation 5.”

There will be a countdown starting at 9AM Pacific Time / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST towards the main State of Play event, which begins at 2PM Pacific Time / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST. The event will be broadcasted live on the official PlayStation Twitch and YouTube channel.

This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store,” de Jonge stated. “Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions.”

Earlier in May, Sony made Horizon Zero Dawn: Complete Edition free for PS4 and PS5 owners as part of its Play At Home initiative which was a good chance for new players to experience the hugely successful game. In a recent Wired interview, Hermen Hulst, former Game Director at Guerrilla and now Head of PlayStation Studios said Sony more than 25 PS5 games in development.

Posted by Biodun

Passionate about Technology and everything concerning it. Avid Gamer and Music Lover. Loves Chelsea FC. Overall, a nice guy. Find me on Instagram and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *